May 27, 2017

2nd Firmware Update Comes for Ulefone Power 2


Ulefone released the 2nd software update OTA to your phone. You either have received the notification about that or you will receive it some hours later. You can also go to Settings -about phone – wireless update and check.

With the build number 20170522, the new firmware include the following improvements.
1. Automatic shutdown of Call app resolved.
2. Systematic optimization.

We will keep improving the software of Ulefone Power 2, if you have any feedback, feel free to tell our customer service service@ulefone.com.

Don’t miss any of our future video tutorials, follow us on Youtube. Like us on Facebook. Add us in your circles on Google+. Watch our photo albums on Flickr. Subscribe now to our newsletter. Biggest firmware download center.

May 25, 2017

Video & Photo Gallery: Unboxing TOMSHOO Outdoor Sports Leisure Tent

http://shrsl.com/?i4vr

You can now buy TOMSHOO Outdoor Sports Leisure Tent from TomTop.com for only 19.99 USD with free shipping world wide. 

TOMSHOO Outdoor Sports Leisure Tent - Useful tent for fishing, picnic or having beach fun.

TOMSHOO Outdoor Sports Leisure Tent Features
Easy to install, high-strength aluminum poles, lightweight and it can stand under high pressure;
Durable tent for fishing, picnic or having beach fun; 
Good ventilation keep you cool; 
Lightweight and comes in a carry bag, easy to carry anywhere; 
Portable and space-saving, easy to install and remove; 
Suitable for beach, fishing and other outdoor activities.

TOMSHOO Outdoor Sports Leisure Tent Specifications 
Brand: TOMSHOO 
Color: Blue / Green (optional) 
Fabric: 170T silver coated polyester taffeta 
Ground sheet: Oxford fabric 
Tent pole: 7mm fiberglass pole
● Grade: A
● Accesories: 4 x tent Peg / 1 x 170T polyester storage bag
Unfolded size: 220 * 120 * 120cm / 7.2 * 3.9 * 3.9ft 
Package size: 60 * 7 * 7cm / 23.6 * 2.8 * 2.8in 
Total weight: 925g / 2lb
Product code: Y2371BL

Package content 
1 * TOMSHOO Outdoor Sports Leisure Tent
3 * Tent Pole
4 * Tent Peg
1 * Carry Bag

 

Unboxing Photo Album with Hi-Rez images here


About TomTop TOMTOP, established in June 2004, a reliable China wholesale and retail online shop with Diverse & High Quality Products where you can buy China Products at Best Price and Free Coupons! We mainly deals various of articles for daily use products. We are specialize in video games, computer accessories, mobile phone accessories, clothing, home and garden items, jewelry, media player, car accessories, RC models & accessories and so on. In the future. we will constantly enrich our items and try to do the best for the customers. We’ve been being a Gold supplier of Alibaba since 2006 and enjoying a good reputation from both customers and partners. Gold Supplier is a certificate issued by ACP, a third-party credit agency.


Don’t miss any of our future video tutorials, follow us on Youtube. Like us on Facebook. Add us in your circles on Google+. Watch our photo albums on Flickr. Subscribe now to our newsletter. Biggest firmware download center.

OTA update for RK3288 brand devices with Android 4.4 up to 5.1.1 Lollipop

This exclusive feature you can’t find anywhere else! New level in Ugoos brand devices automatic updates! Here is something we are proud of. There are still a lot of users who use android 4.4 on our popular RK3288 devices and can’t perform manual reflashing. For them we made automatic update make your device reflashing itself with upgrading android version.

FOLLOWING INFORMATION RELATED TO DEVICES WITH ANDROID 4.4 ONLY! IF YOU ALREADY HAVE ANDROID 5.1.1, YOUR DEVICE IS ALREADY AVAILABLE FOR OTA UPDATES. IF YOU PROcEED OTA UPDATE ON YOUR DEVICE MAKE SURE YOU SAVE ALL DATA, DURING UPDATE DEVICE WILL PERFORM FACTORY RESET AND ERASE DEVICE MEMORY. IF YOUR DEVICES RUN DUALBOOT FIRMWARE, AFTHER UPDATE ONLY ANDROID 5.1.1 WILL BE INSTALLED ON YOUR DEVICE.

During next couple of days, Ugoos devices based on Rockchip 3288 with Android 4.4 will display information about new update. System will show a new update version 2.2.1 – still Android 4.4, but with new OTA mechanism. Next step will be update to 3.1.0 version, make sure you save all your data before further actions.

After installation, you will get “clean” system, so you need login your account again and continue using your device.

Manual update Download links
Android 5.1.1 firmwares v 3.1.0 for Ugoos UT3/UT3s/UM3/UT3+

 
 
Don’t miss any of our future video tutorials, follow us on Youtube. Like us on Facebook. Add us in your circles on Google+. Watch our photo albums on Flickr. Subscribe now to our newsletter. Biggest firmware download center.

May 24, 2017

Video & Photo Gallery: Unboxing Xiaomi Mi Pad 3 Tablet

http://shrsl.com/?ho19

Coupon Code Alert! You can now buy Xiaomi Mi Pad 3 Tablet from Gearbest for only $249.99 with free shipping world wide if you'll use this coupon code: Padgb3 (Flash Sale price: $254.99). Hurry up, limited time sale with limited stock!

Xiaomi Mi Pad 3 Tablet Description
The Xiaomi Mi Pad 3 is powered by a high-performance MediaTek processor with a clock frequency of 2.1GHz. The tablet comes with a 7.9-inch retinal display with 2048 x 1536 pixels resolution and PPI of up to 326. At the rear, there is a 13MP rear shooter while up front, you get a 5MP selfie camera.

Further, the Mi Pad 3 features 4GB of RAM as well as a 64GB storage. It uses the USB Type-C charging interface and supports WiFi 802.11ac dual antenna band. The Pad 3 also comes with support for low-power Bluetooth 4.1 technology. Keeping the lights on is said to be a large 6600mAh battery which supports 5V/2A fast charging. Xiaomi’s latest tablet runs Android 7.0 Nougat and the company’s MIUI 8 over the top.

On the design aspect, the Mi Pad 3 is made from a metal alloy material which gives its appearance a tough but slightly textured look. The metallic body is polished using a sandblasting process which doesn’t remove the texture but also gives it a comfortable feel when held.

In contrast, the Mi Pad 2 featured a 7.9-inch (2048×1536) display, Intel Atom x5-Z8500 quad-core processor, 2GB RAM, and 16GB/64GB of internal storage. The second-gen tablet came with an 8-megapixel rear shooter, 5-megapixel front camera, a 6190mAh battery and USB Type-C.

A 13MP camera is located on the left upper corner. The USB Type-C is located on the bottom of the device, which comes with a standard 5V / 2A charger.  The 3.5mm audio jack is on the top. There are three Android traditional touchable buttons located under the screen. As for the dimensions, the Xiaomi Mi Pad 3 comes at 6.95mm thickness, it’s a bit thicker than the iPad Mini 4 that comes at 6.1mm. The Mi Pad 3 also is a bit heavier at 328 grams, while its competitor weighs only 300 grams. So as we can see, the Xiaomi Mi Pad 3 looks absolutely identical to the previous-gen tablet. There is no change made in the design. 


Xiaomi Mi Pad 3 Tablet Highlights 
- MIUI 8 OS. Allows you to remain connected and productive
- MTK8176 Hexa Core 2.1GHz (2 x 2.1GHz Cortex A72 + 4 x 1.7GHz Cortex A53). Ultra-low-voltage platform and hexa-core processing provide maximum high-efficiency power to go
- 7.9 inch 2048 x 1536 QXGA multi-touch Screen with 326 ppi. Offers good experience for watching videos and browsing the Web. The 2048 x 1536 resolution boasts impressive color and clarity
- 4GB LPDDR3 RAM for Advanced Multitasking. Substantial high-bandwidth RAM to smoothly run your games, photos and video-editing applications
- 64GB eMMC 5.0 ROM Storage Capacity. Provides room to store pictures, videos, music and more
- Dual Cameras for Photos and Face-to-face Chat. 13.0MP AF rear-facing camera, f/2.2, makes images clear and vivid & 5.0MP front camera, f/2.0, enables you to capture high quality pictures
- Dual Band 2.4GHz / 5.0GHz WiFi. 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless Internet, allows you to connect to the Web while within range of an available wireless network
- Bluetooth 4.1 Interface Syncs with Compatible Devices. Wirelessly transfer photos, music and other media between the computer and your Bluetooth-enabled cell phone or connect Bluetooth wireless accessories
- Several Sensors: Gravity Sensor, Ambient Light Sensor, Hall Sensor, Gyroscope

Xiaomi Mi Pad 3 Tablet Specifications
● Brand: Xiaomi 
● Model: MCE91
OS: MIUI 8 
CPU Brand: Mediatek
CPU: MTK8176
GPU: IMG GX6250
Core: 2.1GHz,Dual-Core 2.1 GHz +Quad-Core 1.7 GHz 
RAM: 4GB
ROM: 64GB
Support Network: WiFi 
WIFI: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac wireless internet 
Bluetooth: Yes 
Screen type: Capacitive 
Screen size: 7.9 inch
Screen resolution: 2048 x 1536 (QXGA) 
Camera type: Dual cameras (one front one back) 
Back camera: 13.0MP 
Front camera: 5.0MP 
Type-C: 1
3.5mm Headphone Jack: Yes 
Battery Capacity (mAh): 3.7V / 6600mAh
Battery / Run Time (up to): 12 hours video playing time 
Charging Time: 3-4 hours
AC adapter: 100-240V 5V 2A 
Material of back cover: All Metal
Speaker: Built-in Dual Channel Speaker 
MIC: Supported
Google Play Store: Supported
Notification LED: Supported 
Charging LED Light: Supported 
Pre-installed Language: Supports multi-language
Additional Features: Alarm, Bluetooth, Browser, Calculator, Calendar, Gravity Sensing System, Light Sensing System, MP3, OTG, Wi-Fi 
Product size: 19.90 x 13.20 x 0.80 cm / 7.83 x 5.2 x 0.31 inches 
Product weight: 328 g
Product code: E-E18-A1-101 / 211057101 / HQBWC13231704170013 / CHAMPAGNE GOLD / 820074100010-A / 6954176833860 / 2017.04
● CMIIT ID: 2017AP0499
● Voluntary Standard: GB9254-2008 / GB4943.1-2011 / GB17625.1-2012
● Power adapter: model MDY-08-EV
● USB Type-C cable: B9117420004963

Package Content
1 x Xiaomi Mi Pad 3 Tablet
1 x Power Adapter
1 x USB
Type-C Cable
1 x Chinese User Manual

Unboxing Photo Album with Hi-Rez images here.
 

About Gearbest GearBest is more than just a shopping site, it's designed for gadget lovers by gadget lovers. We have a passion for all kinds of tech from retro style to the absolute cutting edge. At GearBest, our company vision is simple: to become the premier online electronics seller by providing an unparalleled selection of the very best gadgets, an unbeatable shopping experience, prompt shipping and exceptional customer service that exceeds expectations. For us, the customer is always king. Our total commitment to customers empowers us to work closely together with every customer. When you buy from us, the sale is not complete when we ship your order, it is complete when you are totally satisfied.


Don’t miss any of our future video tutorials, follow us on Youtube. Like us on Facebook. Add us in your circles on Google+. Watch our photo albums on Flickr. Subscribe now to our newsletter. Biggest firmware download center.

May 23, 2017

Video & Photo Gallery: Leagoo M8 Pro Dual Camera Smartphone First Impressions & Quick Review


Leagoo M8 Pro - Enjoy Dual Camera. LEAGOO M8 Pro is an upgraded version of the previous model Leagoo M8. LEAGOO M8 Pro comes with a 5.7 inch display with Super HD IPS and Corning Gorilla Glass 4 as screen protection and 257 ppi. The mobile is constructed from Zinc alloy + ABS + PC. It comes in Titanium Grey and Champagne Gold. Under the hood we can find the Quad Core ARM Cortex-A53 MediaTek MT6737 SoC clocked up to 1.3GHz. For the graphics, the relevant SoC is the Mali-T720 clocked up to 650MHz. For memory it has 2GB LPDDR3 RAM and 16GB EMMC of internal storage, which can be expanded with up to 128GB.

Here you can read about the unboxing of Leagoo M8 Pro Dual Camera Smartphone.

Promotional Sale Alert! You can now buy Leagoo M8 Pro Dual Camera Smartphone from Banggood.com for only 89.99 USD with free shipping world wide (regular price: $126.99). Hurry up, promotional offer available only between May 21 to May 29.

Next, watch the first impressions and the first experience on Leagoo FreeMe OS
Firmware tested: Highly customized Leagoo Freeme OS based on Android Marshmallow 6.0
Build number: LEAGOO_M8_Pro_FreemeOS_E_20170508
Kernel version:  LEAGOO M8 Pro Freeme OS
Root: Firmware is not rooted.


 
Available features: Dual SIM,  Radio FM, WiFi, WiFi Hotspot, Bluetooth 4.0,  A-GPS, GPS, Microphone, Front & Back Camera, USB Host, OTA Sync, PowerSaver app, Scheduled Power On & Off, Printing, Leagoo App Store, Voice Search, Sound Recorder, Calculator, Audio Enhancement (BesAudEnh, BesLoudness & BesSurround), Turbo download, MiraVision, SmartSettings (Smart Light, Smart Wake & Three pointer take screenshot), Fingerprint sensor, ThemeClub, Change theme, Kika for Leagoo, Home Screen Settings & System Manager (Clear Memory, App Lock, Data Monitor, Apk Manager, Block List & Settings)

Sensors available on device: 8 sensors on boad: Battery, GPS, WiFi, Accelerometer, Proximity, Light, Gesture & Fingerprint

Cameras. Main camera: 13.0MP + 5.0MP back cameras.The primary 13MP camera (or called Color Camera) captures bright color, and the other 5MP camera (or called Mono Camera) captures black and white detail. Selfie camera:  8.0MP front camera with complementory light  adds more fun. A large F/2.4 aperture sensor is used in the 8MP front camera to let in more light, and a wide 77.9-degree viewing angle lens to capture a big area.

Display. Diagonal: 5.7". Type: LCD IPS. Resolution: HD 720 x 1280. Density: Medium, 256 Pixels per inch. Others: 2.5D curved glass screen, Multi-touch Capacitive, Corning Gorilla Glass 4. Corning Gorilla Glass 4 is well known as its ultra steadiness, durability, high transparency & incredible duration but also presents a unique look and silky smooth touch feeling.

Battery. Capacity: 3.500mAh. Type: Removable Li-ion. LQC v1.5 fast charging technology perfectly matches 3500mAh large battery on M8 Pro, boasting a faster, safer and cooler charging. The battery is removable and easily replaceable.

Internal storage.   Capacity: 16 GB. Total space: 10.61 GB. Available: 9.02 GB (85%). SD slot up to 128 GB. Tested with  Mixza Tohaoll 128GB SDXC Micro SD Memory Card.

0.19s Ultra Fast Fingerprint. M8 Pro applied with the newest generation of fingerprint sensor, which is more convenient and faster than using patterns or passwords. Press your finger gently on the sensor and M8 Pro unlocks in just 0.19s. And it can be used to operate a bunch of tasks, such as unlocking, selfie-taking, fingerprint dial, page flipping, etc.

Freeme OS. Freeme OS is based on Android Marshmallow 6.0 to create the 64-bit intelligent operating system, into the "human intelligence technology" concept, more than 3,000 features optimized the upgrade for the user experience to bring "quality" a comprehensive leap. Involving beauty, social, audio and video entertainment, smart address book, WeChat dual account social privacy, information reading, intelligent operation and other life and work scenes required, rich content services, but also allow users to enjoy the wonderful clouds. Freeme OS believes that only system-level security is the fundamental solution for mobile security, based on this not only safe operation, but also to protect users. More details here.

Cost-effective. 8.3 from 10 - pretty good.

In Antutu Benchmark 6.2.7 Leagoo M8 Pro phablet achieves a decent score, over 29.100 points

Conclusion
The Freeme OS on the Leagoo M8 Pro phablet is very smooth, being a very well customized operating system. Transitions, animations, apps switching and general OS fluidity is just great, I really like it a lot. During our tests, we experienced zero force closes, hangups or stability issues. Google Play and gapps are working without issue. Google Play Services updated no problem. 3rd party apps downloaded and updated without issues.

Leagoo M8 Pro has an amazing affordable price and very good value for the money.

Photo gallery full album here. Official webpage here.

Leagoo smartphones related articles
1. Leagoo T1: Unboxing & Review.
2. Leagoo T1 Plus: Unboxing & Review.
3. Leagoo M5: Unboxing & Review.

4. Leagoo M5 Plus: Unboxing & Review.
5. Leagoo Z1: Unboxing & Review.
6. Leagoo Z5: Unboxing & Review.
7. Leagoo Shark 1: Unboxing & Review.   

8. Leagoo Alfa 2: Unboxing & Review.
9. Leagoo Venture 1: Unboxing & Review.
10. Leagoo M8: Unboxing & Review.
11. Leagoo M8 Pro: Unboxing.
 



About Leagoo LEAGOO is a star brand owned by Shenzhen OTEDA Technology Co., Ltd. In order to supply high quality smartphones and excellence using our wealth of previous experience, the OTEDA team – which relies on a proven track record in the mobile communications industry – set up a new smartphone brand called ‘LEAGOO’ in April 2014. With our Research & Development expertise and supply chain resources, the OTEDA team has spared no effort in building LEAGOO into a well-known international brand of smart devices and ecosystems.

Don’t miss any of our future video tutorials, follow us on Youtube. Like us on Facebook. Add us in your circles on Google+. Watch our photo albums on Flickr. Subscribe now to our newsletter. Biggest firmware download center.

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More

 
Powered by Blogger